My name!! OMGZ

How did this happen?

Sweeeet. 😛 Anyways, I asked CP why they changed my name and this is what they said:

It appears as though you\’re child\’s penguin name \’Dr Bullet\’ has been found
inappropriate for the site.  This is why his name now appears as penguin
followed by a series of numbers.
 
Here at Club Penguin, our number one priority is making sure our players are
safe.  Since our beginning, we\’ve made progressive changes to our website to
ensure player safety.  One of these changes involves the process of choosing
penguin names.
 
When an account is created, the account is automatically assigned a temporary
name that shows as the word \’Penguin\’ followed by a series of numbers.  This
is to ensure that no inappropriate names can be seen on our website before we
are able to review the name.  Once an account has been created, we review the
name and either approve or reject it, depending on appropriateness.  Once a
name has been deemed appropriate it will change to the one created.  If a name
is not appropriate, the name will remain \’Penguin\’ followed by numbers.
 

And in other words…

Bwahaha. My fourth famous penguin find. I’m getting real good at this! 😀

Yeah, but CP said the Pirate Party is the 19th, today is the 19th, and no party. 😥 I think it’ll happen toomorow.

And for the bad news:

Alright guys, I’m sorry, but I have quit Club Penguin. It has gotten to dramatic and boring for me to keep up. I have a lot of things in my life, including real friends. I am almost 15 years old, and I believe it is time for me to stop.

I really want to quit, and I’ll miss everybody. I will still update sometimes to say hello, but for now, I’m giving the site away.

Yup. That’s right. Wwe Adam is quitting Club Penguin and giving the site away to one lucky winner. DX

See you… um… toomorow… I guess… *sniff* 😦

2 Comments

Filed under News

2 responses to “My name!! OMGZ

  1. hey, sorry about the pirate party i was just guessing, sorry

  2. Ribler

    Hey! Remember Me! I Was In That Robbing Thing, With The Note And Stuff!?

Leave a comment